Day 8

So yesterday was a momentous day…I managed to do up the top button of my jeans!!!!! I was so excited that I had to interrupt my partner brushing his teeth to tell him! I’ve had the jeans for about 5 months and haven’t been able to do the button up since I bought them so this is a big thing. It really makes me feel like everything I’m doing and planning to do is worth it – it made me so happy.

I have’t had a wonderful weekend food-wise but I haven’t been terrible… I feel that, although what I have eaten hasn’t been particularly healthy, I haven’t eaten a lot so I don’t feel so bad. I’m not fasting today as it’s a Bank Holiday and I find it much easier to fast in work so I will be fasting Tuesday and Thursday this week. And probably the same next week as I have a day off next Monday too. That’s one of the things I really like about this diet – it’s so flexible around the rest of your life and it doesn’t stop you enjoying life and doing the things you want to do.

Hopefully this week I’ll make it to the gym but I’m not going to put pressure on myself to go because I know that if I don’t feel like it then I won’t get the most out of it and will resent going again. x

Leave a Reply

