Day 9

Today is my third fasting day (first of this week) and I have really struggled. I’ve had a rubbish day at work and I just feel like eating junk when I’ve had a day like that. I’ve also felt really hungry most of the day which hasn’t helped. However, I have managed to stay on track – even walking past the biscuits in the staff room a number of times without giving into temptation. It’s easy to say “don’t worry, it’s only for today and you can eat normally tomorrow” to yourself but when you feel like your stomach is eating itself and you have to eat food NOW, it’s difficult to remember why you’re doing it in the first place. But I’ve made it to almost 9pm and I’ve stayed 100% on plan which is something to be proud of. I will be going to bed soon so the next thing I eat will be the first meal of a normal eating today – which is something to look forward to.

I am hoping to go to the gym tomorrow night (or at least do some sort of exercise) so we will see how that goes. Hopefully I won’t have as bad a day at work as I’ve had today as that really demotivates me – I end up just wanting to sit on the sofa, watching and eating crap!

So today has been a difficult day but I’m hopeful that this is one of the worst I will have and it will all be easier from now on…fingers crossed! x

Leave a Reply

